MTV VMA: Camila Cabello Wins Artist and Music Video of the Year Award!

MTV VMA: Camila Cabello Wins Artist and Music Video of the Year Award!


Cuban-American singer behind pop hit “Havana”, Camila Cabello won the Artist Of The Year award at the MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs) beating some of the hottest stars of the year like Ariana Grande, Bruno Mars, Cardi B, Drake, and Post Malone.
The 21-year-old singer also won the Video Of The Year award for her song “Havana.”

Camila Cabello wins two MTV VMA’s awards! Camila Cabello
The former Fifth Harmony member who left the group back in 2016 in order to pursue her solo career showed her gratitude to her fans who never left throughout her journey.
“Thank you so much. I can’t believe this is for me, thank you so much. Thank you so much to my fans, I love you guys so much. I’m fully aware that you never know when you’re going to get a moment like this again, you never know when it’s going to be your last time on this stage,” the singer said.
Camila added, “But the relationship I have with you guys, with my fans, is a forever thing. And — oh, my heart is beating so fast … I can’t breathe! You guys have been here for me since the beginning, and I’m going to be here for you ’til the very end. I love you guys so much.”
Meanwhile, American rapper Post Malone won Song of The Year for his song Rockstar, Female rapper Cardi B for Best New Artist award, Jennifer Lopez featuring DJ Khaled & Cardi B in song Dinero for Best Collaboration, and Ariana Grande’s No Tears Left to Cry for Best Pop Song.
Here is the list of the complete winners at the MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs) 2018.


  • Bebe Rexha ft. Florida Georgia Line – “Meant to Be”
  • Bruno Mars ft. Cardi B – “Finesse” (Remix)
  • The Carters – “APES**T”
  • Jennifer Lopez ft. DJ Khaled & Cardi B – “Dinero” (Winner)
  • Logic ft. Alessia Cara & Khalid – “1-800-273-8255”
  • N.E.R.D & Rihanna – “Lemon”


  • Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry” (Winner)
  • Camila Cabello ft. Young Thug – “Havana”
  • Demi Lovato – “Sorry Not Sorry”
  • Ed Sheeran – “Perfect”
  • Pink – “What About Us”
  • Shawn Mendes – “In My Blood”


  • Cardi B ft. 21 Savage – “Bartier Cardi”
  • The Carters – “APES**T”
  • Drake – “God’s Plan”
  • J. Cole – “ATM”
  • Migos ft. Drake – “Walk It Talk It”
  • Nicki Minaj – “Chun-Li “(Winner)


  • Daddy Yankee -” Dura”
  • J Balvin, Willy William – “Mi Gente” (Winner)
  • Jennifer Lopez ft. DJ Khaled & Cardi B – “Dinero”
  • Luis Fonsi, Demi Lovato – “Échame La Culpa”
  • Maluma – “Felices los 4”
  • Shakira ft. Maluma – “Chantaje”


  • Avicii ft. Rita Ora – “Lonely Together” (Winner)
  • Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa – “One Kiss”
  • The Chainsmokers – “Everybody Hates Me”
  • David Guetta & Sia – “Flames”
  • Marshmello ft. Khalid – “Silence”
  • Zedd & Liam Payne – “Get Low”


  • Fall Out Boy – “Champion”
  • Foo Fighters – “The Sky Is a Neighborhood”
  • Imagine Dragons – “Whatever It Takes” (Winner)
  • Linkin Park – “One More Light”
  • Panic! at the Disco – “Say Amen (Saturday Night)”
  • Thirty Seconds to Mars – “Walk on Water”


  • Childish Gambino – “This Is America” (Winner)
  • Dej Loaf and Leon Bridges – “Liberated”
  • Drake – ‘God’s Plan”
  • Janelle Monáe – “PYNK”
  • Jessie Reyez – “Gatekeeper”
  • Logic ft. Alessia Cara & Khalid – “1-800-273-8255”


  • Alessia Cara – “Growing Pains” – Cinematography by Pau Castejón
  • Ariana Grande – “No Tears Left to Cry” – Cinematography by Scott Cunningham
  • The Carters – “APES**T” — Cinematography by Benoit Debie (Winner)
  • Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – mcDJ / RCA Records — Cinematography by Larkin Seiple
  • Eminem ft. Ed Sheeran – “River” – Cinematography by Frank Mobilio & Patrick Meller
  • Shawn Mendes — “In My Blood” — Cinematography by Jonathan Sela


  • The Carters – “APES**T” – Directed by Ricky Saix
  • Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – Directed by Hiro Murai (Winner)
  • Drake – “God’s Plan” – Directed by Karena Evans
  • Ed Sheeran – “Perfect” – Directed by Jason Koenig
  • Justin Timberlake ft. Chris Stapleton – “Say Something” – Directed by Arturo Perez Jr.
  • Shawn Mendes – “In My Blood” – Directed by Jay Martin


  • The Carters – “APES**T” – Art Direction by Jan Houlevigue (Winner)
  • Childish Gambino – “This Is America” – Art Direction by Jason Kisvarday
  • J. Cole – “ATM” – Art Direction by Miles Mullin
  • Janelle Monáe – “Make Me Feel” – Art Direction by Pepper Nguyen
  • SZA – “The Weekend” – Art Direction by SZA and Solange
  • Taylor Swift – “Look What You Made Me Do” – Art Direction by Brett Hess
Order your print copy of this month's MEGA Magazine:
Download this month's MEGA digital copy from:
Subscribe via [email protected]